Close

Twitter Wall

04/03/24

Amazing poetry today by year 4, inspired by Coming to England pic.twitter.com/2GfxoU4u68

01/03/24

Y3 enjoying their new DT unit focusing on structures. We explored a range of everyday shell structures and tried to take them apart to find the original net. pic.twitter.com/qk0oxSxnIK

01/03/24

Ladybirds have been celebrating St David’s Day today. It is a special day for Mrs Withers’ family and she brought in daffodils to share with the children. They have painted them using different paint and have been collaging Welsh flags. Dydd Gŵyl Dewi Hapus 🌼 pic.twitter.com/FiSWDNsyvI

29/02/24

Year six readers enjoying our gorgeous new library at the start of their new mixed genres fiction unit: exploring what genre their chosen book fits into and what features it contains. pic.twitter.com/bg2ETNsrSS

29/02/24

Wonderful poetry by year six poets, inspired by Lost Words with a focus on surprising word choices, personification and metaphors. So lovely to see the children performing their poems to their Reception buddies too. pic.twitter.com/6TCCIB6FX6

28/02/24

This afternoon, Year 4 have been back to SJL today to paint their dragon eyes which have been fired over the half term holidays. Look at the concentration on their faces! pic.twitter.com/sMI1J6DGPF

27/02/24

Year six readers enjoying our gorgeous new library at the start of their new mixed genres fiction unit: exploring what genre their chosen book fits into and what features it contains. pic.twitter.com/VnP8QBr31e

27/02/24

Well done to our Year 5 & 6 Netball team, for beating the Lea yesterday pic.twitter.com/bxVffFlihv

26/02/24

Year six musicians getting into their new rock unit. pic.twitter.com/hQ3Kbvxxnv

26/02/24

Well done to our Netball team today beating the Lea, 2vs1 pic.twitter.com/3kHtKGvVmS

14/02/24

Ladybirds are sharing their love today with a rendition of L.O.V.E by Nat King Cole. We hope you can agree it is an Extraordinary performance. Happy Valentines Day ❤️ pic.twitter.com/pStYPITqmA

14/02/24

pic.twitter.com/qcDdd3Fbdf

14/02/24

Shield training for Year 4 on their Viking day. pic.twitter.com/5h373uD0lz

14/02/24

pic.twitter.com/SZp8cgDMET

14/02/24

pic.twitter.com/TGceK5dtAL

14/02/24

pic.twitter.com/lCIFYlrNIL

14/02/24

pic.twitter.com/e2aDXwKqfy

14/02/24

Year 4 ready for their Viking day pic.twitter.com/uRv4iynHGg

13/02/24

In Year 1, we tried to guess how our friends sorted the 3D shapes. We used lots of mathematical language to name and describe the shapes. It was fun using solid shapes to make towers for Rapunzel! ! pic.twitter.com/VFr7gDxoYc

13/02/24

Year 1 have been rolling, folding and cutting paper to make a huge, paper sculpture. pic.twitter.com/nS1iUwO3kv

13/02/24

Happy Pancake Day! Keeping Mrs Davies fed! Thank you Laura for taking charge of Pancake making!! pic.twitter.com/DYlCcDUiHz

13/02/24

Year 3 are having a great day enhancing our history learning in the Romans on a trip to Verulamium Museum. pic.twitter.com/SQLKvKycO3

12/02/24

Year 6 poets performing a Lost Words poem with a focus on enhancing their performance with sound effects and musical patterns. pic.twitter.com/xodwh3hzcp

12/02/24

Year 6 poets performing a Lost Words poem with a focus on enhancing their performance with sound effects and musical patterns. pic.twitter.com/aUnpBEYcTA

10/02/24

Harpenden Academy's Love 2 Laugh comedy night run by our amazing PTA pic.twitter.com/O0CPm4zVdZ

Ofsted Inspection Report

Ofsted Inspection Report June 2019

Ofsted link to Report June 2019

"The headteacher has high expectations and wants the very best for pupils. Her vision is shared by the school's other leaders. As a result, the school has improved greatly and is now on a clear upward trajectory."


"Relationships between pupils and the adults who work in the school are very strong. Staff know pupils well and this helps to make classrooms positive and welcoming environments, where pupils feel comfortable and ready to learn."


"The school's work to promote pupils' personal development and welfare is outstanding."


"Pupils have excellent attitudes to learning. They show a keen interest in the subjects that they learn about. For example, pupils willingly volunteer to answer teachers' questions, doing so competently and confidently."


"Pupils are confident and self-assured. They listen to each other, showing respect for each other's views, and managing discussions well. Pupils enjoy coming to school and appreciate the support that they receive from teachers."


"Pupils stated emphatically that there is no bullying at all at Harpenden Academy."


"Pupils behave well in lessons. They listen carefully and respond quickly to instructions. The school's rules are simple and easy to remember. They are reinforced frequently and even the very youngest children know the rules."

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×